Johan Kristoffersson makes history with Rosberg Racing by winning the first ever Extreme E Championship

Johan, Molly Taylor and Rosberg X Racing are the inaugural Extreme E Champions following a dramatic finale in Dorset at the Jurassic X Prix. With 155 points and three wins across the whole season, the team has claimed the first ever championship title.

December 19, 2021

After the season finale in Dorset, UK, Johan added: “It’s fantastic; this has been a new racing series, new team, and new locations but we’ve worked so hard to get here, and to be Champions really feels amazing. Molly drove excellently today, managing the challenging conditions and I knew that all that remained for me was to not make any mistakes and bring the car home safely. We’re delighted to be champions and look forward to celebrating with the team.”

Johan and his team won 3 of the 5 events in the brand-new series Extreme-E. Paired with Molly Taylor, Johan have been competing with the all-electric SUV Oddysey 21 in Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Greenland, Italy and UK. Representing Nico Rosbergs team, Rosberg Extreme-E Racing, they took home the first championship title.